Today was a very long, but good day! After eating breakfast in the hotel, we headed over to Notre Dame, where we jumped on the Big Bus Tour. Our first stop was the Eiffel Tower, so we hopped off and waited in line. It ended up taking TWO HOURS just to buy our tickets. Then once we got on the lift, we had to wait in another line to purchase tickets to get to the very top. It was ridiculous, but very much worth the wait. We got to the top, got a glass of champagne, and just took everything in. It is so incredibly beautiful! On our way back down, we decided to skip the lines and use the stairs. It took us forever, but it beat waiting in a long line, just to be crammed into a small elevator. Our next stop was the Musee du Louvre! Unfortunately, once we got there we learned that it was closing in ten minutes, so we weren't able to go inside. We plan on going back tomorrow, though. So we went to our next stop: Notre Dame. Again, we planned on going inside, but the line was so dang long, we decided we would add that to the agenda for tomorrow as well. We went back to the hotel, went down for some cocktails, then got ready for dinner. Tonight's recommendation was called Contre Allee. It was a local favorite, which meant I was going to have a hard time finding something to eat. In the end, I found ONE thing I would eat and I loved it. While walking back to the hotel, we got poured on. Mom, being the prepared person she is, had an umbrella and was absolutely fine. I, on the other hand, got soaked. But that just makes a hot bubble bath that much better! After that it was bedtime -- goodnight!
P.s. Tomorrow is mom's birthday!!!!!
Big Bus Tour
What used to be the love lock bridge -- so sad!
Arc de Triomphe
:-)
Hi there, Eiffel Tower
Walking under the Eiffel Tower
This was on the 2nd floor (aka the halfway mark)
GoPro on The Eiffel
She's a part-time model
Champagne at the top!
Momma Dearest
*Cheers!*
SO PRETTY
Selfies everywhere
So many ants
Luah, so cute!!
Walking down the 23489234720 stairs
I scream, you scream...
*Cheeeese*
Hi.
*one more*
Back on the bus!
Musee du Louvre
:-)
Before we realized that it was closing..........
She's talented
*When you give zero......*
Found some locks on the side of the old bridge
<3
G'day, mate
iPhone Notre Dame
GoPro Notre Dame
:-)
She's a cutie!
Off to dinner
The restaurant
*covering my mouth while typing this*
This was a complimentary appetizer -- it's fried shrimp, but
w/ all of its brains, guts, eyeballs, etc.
My dinner: french hanger steak w/ panned potatoes and grilled salad
Mom's dinner: codfish w/ mashed potatoes and lemon
My dessert: vanilla and hot chocolate profiterole
(It was absolutely amazing!!)
No comments:
Post a Comment